Added a blog button!

Zap! forum news from the admin and mods, and also user tips on how to improve the board with any new ideas

Moderators: megasdkirby, Rob

User avatar
Zap!
Zap! Commander
Posts: 1680
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:37 am
Location: Staten Island, New York
Contact:

Added a blog button!

Postby Zap! » Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:12 am

Please someone post something, even if it's old. I need to see if I configured it correctly. :)
One burning question that will remain with him until his dying days....."Was my victory really worth the price I had to pay?"

Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
Darryl B.
Moderator
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Houston
Contact:

Re: Added a blog button!

Postby Darryl B. » Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:21 pm

Lets see, is it something that you can only view if you have an RSS feed going? Or is something not showing up in Opera again? Because it says that this is an example of a page of some sort; is there supposed to be an entry example right underneath that? Again, I can post a screenshot if need be.

Other than that, I don't see an option where I'm supposed to post or whatever, unless I'm just missing something (which could very possibly be the case)....
Founder, http://arcadepreservation.wikia.com/wiki/Arcadepreservation_Wiki

Founder, http://vectorgaming.proboards.com/index.cgi

User avatar
Zap!
Zap! Commander
Posts: 1680
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:37 am
Location: Staten Island, New York
Contact:

Re: Added a blog button!

Postby Zap! » Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:28 pm

Darryl B. wrote:Lets see, is it something that you can only view if you have an RSS feed going? Or is something not showing up in Opera again? Because it says that this is an example of a page of some sort; is there supposed to be an entry example right underneath that? Again, I can post a screenshot if need be.

Other than that, I don't see an option where I'm supposed to post or whatever, unless I'm just missing something (which could very possibly be the case)....


I have to figure out a way to change the example text. Can you see my blogs I posted? There are two of them. I think you will have the opportunity to post one of your own if you register.
One burning question that will remain with him until his dying days....."Was my victory really worth the price I had to pay?"

Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
Darryl B.
Moderator
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Houston
Contact:

Re: Added a blog button!

Postby Darryl B. » Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:02 pm

Ter wrote:I have to figure out a way to change the example text.


Obviously you did it since the page looks totally different, but I can see it now :)

Ter wrote:Can you see my blogs I posted? There are two of them.


Yep!

Ter wrote:I think you will have the opportunity to post one of your own if you register.


I think I can do it without registering, but I'm not sure yet. I'll try to post something later.
Founder, http://arcadepreservation.wikia.com/wiki/Arcadepreservation_Wiki

Founder, http://vectorgaming.proboards.com/index.cgi

User avatar
Zap!
Zap! Commander
Posts: 1680
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:37 am
Location: Staten Island, New York
Contact:

Re: Added a blog button!

Postby Zap! » Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:47 pm

Darryl B. wrote:I think I can do it without registering, but I'm not sure yet. I'll try to post something later.


I approved of your comment to my blog (trying to make it so your comments are posted automatically). Did you have to register to post? Something still doesn't look right. Nowhere to I see any "post blog" link there. Maybe it's supposed to look like this. I posed a topic on Word Press, will get back to you.
One burning question that will remain with him until his dying days....."Was my victory really worth the price I had to pay?"

Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
Darryl B.
Moderator
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Houston
Contact:

Re: Added a blog button!

Postby Darryl B. » Wed Dec 16, 2009 1:10 am

No, I think you were right the first time, you have to have an account to post a blog, all I could find on there was the 'comment' button, that seems to be it.
Founder, http://arcadepreservation.wikia.com/wiki/Arcadepreservation_Wiki

Founder, http://vectorgaming.proboards.com/index.cgi

User avatar
Zap!
Zap! Commander
Posts: 1680
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:37 am
Location: Staten Island, New York
Contact:

Re: Added a blog button!

Postby Zap! » Wed Dec 16, 2009 7:58 pm

Darryl B. wrote:No, I think you were right the first time, you have to have an account to post a blog, all I could find on there was the 'comment' button, that seems to be it.

Actually, on the Word Press forums they said this is how it's supposed to look. You can post a blog if you register. All comments and new blogs are subject to approval due to potential spammers.
One burning question that will remain with him until his dying days....."Was my victory really worth the price I had to pay?"

Facebook | Twitter | YouTube


Return to “System News and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest